pocky!

Last catchup post, folks. (I know I’m bad, bad, bad, but what can I say? I’m having fun in Chicago!)

In our Advertising Photog class this spring, each photo student collaborated with a graphic design student to create a campaign for the product/service/organization of our choosing. My partner and I advertised Pocky, that crunchy, sweet Japanese snack. These are some of my shots that we incorporated into my partner’s fresh, simple, image-dominated ads.

I think that casting first-year students Cali Lowdermilk and Kayleigh Mezger as our models was sort of a stroke of genius on my part.

Not visible behind the second set of black flats: another set of speedotrons, modified with umbrellas and directed toward the cyc wall.

2 responses to “pocky!

  1. mmmmm….. sweet!

  2. These are so awesome!!! They worked perfect in your partner’s ads. I hope you’ll be able to get PDFs or scans of the ads to post on here sometime. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Leave a Reply

